Education

Digital Media 

Sylvan Learning ​  www.sylvanlearning.com
Largest national tutoring company in the country.
Advised on digital marketing strategies. 

Udemy   www.udemy.com​​​​​

Marketplace for skill-based online learning.

Executed higher education market entry strategy and
Customer acquisition strategy​​.



C2 Education   www.c2educate.com
National Test Prep/tutoring
Advised on digital marketing strategies.

 

Educate Online ​  www.educateonline.com
Synchronous online tutoring platform, spun out of Sylvan Learning.

Developed and executed a strategy to service the for-profit education market.



eBureau   www.ebureau.com
Marketing analytics company.
Develop and executed a strategy to service the for-profit education market.



uBoost ​  www.uboost.com
Online Rewards and points platform focused on k12 and higher ed.
General early stage adviser and helped develop and close strategic accounts
​. 

Inside Track  ​  www.insidetrack.com
Student coaching services.
Helped develop and close strategic accounts.



Announce Media/Answers.com ​   www.announcemedia.com
Diversified digital media company
Advised post-secondary education marketing division.  Also advised on Answers.com revenue optimization strategy.



Simple Tuition ​  www.simpletuition.com
Online Student loan marketing.
Advised on market entry strategy.



 

Pandora (NASDAQ: P) ​   www.pandora.com
Worlds largest Internet radio company (NASDAQ: P)
Advised Pandora's on the launch of their performance marketing team. 

Recruited team to execute the plan.



Announce Media/Answers.com    www.announcemedia.com
Diversified digital media company.
Advised post-secondary education marketing division.  

Advised on Answers.com revenue optimization strategy.



Marcus Corporation (NYSE: MCS)    www.marcuscorp.com
Leading operator of movie theaters, hotels and resorts.
Developed business plan to create a movie recommendation mobile and web media property.



Become.com     www.become.com

Global comparison shopping engine
Developed and executed direct publisher distribution strategy.

Travel Post   www.travelpost.com

Digital travel resource.
Sold to Kayak.com.
Member of advisory board.



eCast   www.ecast.com

Out of home digital signage/entertainment platform.
Developed and executed performance marketing monetization strategies.

Answers.com    www.answers.com

Global online reference resource that serves over 6 million users a month.
Advised on revenue optimization strategy.

 

 

Other

3Day Blinds  www.3dayblinds.com

Leading national provider of blinds/window treatments.

Advised company on digital customer acqusition strategy.

RedShift Group

Expand your universe.